Latest Primary election results 2022

June 7, 2022 /

Election results: Completed Precincts: 569 out of 569

Governor of California: Gavin Newsom- Democrat with 37.11% of votes

Lieutenant Governor: Angela E. Underwood – Republican with 33.92% of votes

Secretary of state: Shirley N Weber- Democrat with 40.14% of votes

Controller: Lanhee Chen- Republican with 54.53% of votes

Treasurer: Fiona Ma- Democrat with 39.66% of votes

Attorney General: Rob Bont- Democrat with 37.07% of votes

Insurance commissioner: Greg Conlon – Republican with 32.58% of votes

Member state board of equalization: Ted Gaines- Republican with 61.61% of votes

United states senator: Alex Padilla – Democrat with 33.98% of votes

United state senator (Partial/unexpired term): Alex Padilla – Democrat with 35.22% of votes

United states representative 20th district: Kevin McCarthy – Republican 59.36% of votes

United states representative 22nd district: Rudy Salas – Democrat with 56.76% of votes

United states representative 23rd district: Jay Obernolte – Republican with 57.81% of votes

State senator 12th district: Shannon Grove – Republican with 68.80% of votes

State senator 16th district: Melissa Hurtado – Democrat with 35.25% of votes

Member of the state assembly 32nd district: Vince Fong – Republican with 100% of votes

Member of the state assembly 34th district: Tom Lackey – Republican with 43.25% of votes

Member of the state assembly 35th district:  Leticia Perez – Democrat with 58.17% of votes

Judge of the superior court office No. 6: Michael A. Caves with 100% of votes

Judge of the superior court office No. 10: T. Mark Smith with 100% of votes

State superintendent of public instruction : Tony K. Thurmond with 33.18% of votes

County Superintendent of schools: Mary C. Barlow with 100% of votes

Assessor- Recorder : Laura Avila with 57.19% of votes

Auditor- Controller- County Clerk: Aimee X. Espinoza with 56.41% of votes

District Attorney: Cynthia Zimmer with 100% of votes

Sheriff-Coroner-Public Administrator: Donny Youngblood with 100% of votes

Treasurer-Tax Collector:  Jordan A. Kaufman with 100% of votes

Supervisor, 2nd District : Zack Scrivner with 70.55% of votes

Supervisor, 3rd District: Jeff Flores 38.74% of votes

Tags: , ,